Cloud Atlas epub, mobi, pdf gratis Descargar

Descargar epub gratis

  • Marca de verificación Descarga segura
  • Marca de verificación Totalmente libre
  • Marca de verificación epub Descargar
  • Marca de verificación Descargar PDF
  • Marca de verificación Descargar Mobi
Categoría: Autor:

Descripción

A postmodern visionary and one of the leading voices in twenty-first-century fiction, David Mitchell combines flat-out adventure, a Nabokovian love of puzzles, a keen eye for character, and a taste for mind-bending, philosophical and scientific speculation in the tradition of Umberto Eco, Haruki Murakami, and Philip K. Dick. The result is brilliantly original fiction as profound as it is playful. In this groundbreaking novel, an influential favorite among a new generation of writers, Mitchell explores with daring artistry fundamental questions of reality and identity.,Cloud Atlas begins in 1850 with Adam Ewing, an American notary voyaging from the Chatham Isles to his home in California. Along the way, Ewing is befriended by a physician, Dr. Goose, who begins to treat him for a rare species of brain parasite… Abruptly, the action jumps to Belgium in 1931, where Robert Frobisher, a disinherited bisexual composer, contrives his way into the household of an infirm maestro who has a beguiling wife and a nubile daughter… From there we jump to the West Coast in the 1970s and a troubled reporter named Luisa Rey, who stumbles upon a web of corporate greed and murder that threatens to claim her life… And onward, with dazzling virtuosity, to an inglorious present-day England; to a Korean superstate of the near future where neocapitalism has run amok; and, finally, to a postapocalyptic Iron Age Hawaii in the last days of history.,But the story doesn’t end even there. The narrative then boomerangs back through centuries and space, returning by the same route, in reverse, to its starting point. Along the way, Mitchell reveals how his disparate characters connect, how their fates intertwine, and how their souls drift across time like clouds across the sky.,As wild as a videogame, as mysterious as a Zen koan, Cloud Atlas is an unforgettable tour de force that, like its incomparable author, has transcended its cult classic status to become a worldwide phenomenon.

Cloud Atlas términos de búsqueda

Cloud Atlas pdf, Cloud Atlas pdf gratis, Cloud Atlas epub, Cloud Atlas epub gratis, Cloud Atlas mobi, Cloud Atlas mobi gratis, Descargar Cloud Atlas pdf, Descargar Cloud Atlas pdf gratis, Descargar Cloud Atlas epub, Descargar Cloud Atlas epub gratis, Descargar Cloud Atlas mobi, Descargar Cloud Atlas mobi gratis